Lukewarm.

Lukewarm Christian is an oxymoron. There is no such thing. You’re in or you’re not.

Lukewarm is a term “Christians” have coined to ease the guilt of our pathetic lives. We created stages or levels of Christianity.

The Christians who are saved so, they can go to Heaven and live their lives as “good people”…whatever that means. There ain’t nothing good in us.  Christians that just “get by”.

Then there’s the radical Christians. The missionaries. The preachers. The evangelists.

Whoa. They’re just extreme. I mean, that’s a bit much, if ya know what I’m sayinnn. I mean, that’s cool for them, but, I’m a good person too and I believe in God too, so, I’m good.  No need to go all crazy.

What?

My friends, there should be no such thing as this person described above.

Jesus never said, “Obey my commandments…well, most of them, i mean, whatever makes you feel comfortable.”

We deceive ourselves.

We live for ourselves.

God, convict me of this daily.

“Our greatest fear as individuals and as a church should not be of failure but of succeeding at things that don’t really matter.”-Tim Kizziar.

~Shara

Leave a Reply

