Beautiful Incarnation.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

I cannot believe Christmas is already here. This past year has flown by. They say the years go by faster as you grow older. I must say, I agree. As I’m nearing the end of “The Radical Experiment”…an experiment which has changed my life…I find myself growing sad. I have one week left of Bible readings and I have officially read through the entire Bible for the first time. As cheesy as it may sound, I don’t want it to end. I know when I read the final verse of Revelation, I will burst into tears. Sounds SO lame, but, this year, reading through the Word, has been life-changing, challenging, and absolutely incredible…and, it’s crazy that it’s THROUGH! BUT, I am beyond stoked to dive into the Word daily this upcoming year and learn more and more and continue in this difficult but beautiful sanctification process. Praise God for His mercy!

I’m reading “The Pursuit of God” by Tozer and it’s wonderful. This Christmas I am so thankful that God in His infinite mercy, first pursued me so that I now, by His grace, might pursue Him. I am so in awe that God would humble Himself and become God in the flesh, be subject to HIS creation, be hated, beaten, tortured, and killed so that I might live. I will never understand that.

I pray that this Christmas, we won’t get so lost in the presents and the family and the friends and the lights and the Christmas movies, etc. that we take lightly or casually what happened on that day when the Word became flesh…when God sent His only Son to the earth as a weak, crying baby (GOD!!) to die in our place, to take our penalty, to be made sin so that we might become the righteousness of God.

Wow.

There is no greater love. There is no greater gift.

PLEASE watch this podcast of my pastor’s sermon last week on Christmas. It’s pure awesome.

http://www.brookhills.org/media/series/a-chronicle-of-redemption-part-7-redemption-proclaimed-by-a-new-covenant-people/

Merry Christmas!!

Love Always,

Shara

Leave a Reply

