2011.

I had the privilege of sharing life stories over a cup of delicious coffee last night with a long lost friend.

I love talking about life. I love talking about the funny stuff, but, I really love talking about Jesus stuff.

As I shared a brief overview of this past year, I realized I hadn’t thought about all that had happened in so long…recapped the big picture of 2011.

My goodness, the Lord has been faithful to me.

He proved Himself over and over and over as Jehovah Jireh.

He never stopped surprising me.

My favorite verse of this year has been:

“If we are faithless, he remains faithful– for he cannot deny himself.” 2 Tim 2:13

It has continued to rock me and challenge me, convict me, and astound me. There were times this year I’m not sure how I would have survived without the knowledge and the truth that radiates from this verse.

By His infinite mercy and grace, the Lord has continued His process of breaking me and molding me.

There was so much beauty in my brokenness, to the praise of His glorious grace.

I asked Him to break down my pride. He did.

So much pride fills every facet of my being. He is working on me.

He has taught me numerous lessons, many of which, are typed out on this blog. Some of which, are scribbled out in my journals.

I have so many more lessons to go. I’m excited for the ones 2012 will bring…as well as nervous!

I was stretched. I was angry. I laughed. I cried. I was well. I was sick. I was joyful. I was sorrowful.

I don’t look back at 2011 and see many great things that I did or accomplished. I couldn’t write a list or tell you any stories.

All I see is me learning a whole lot about how it really isn’t about me.

Lay down my crowns.

It’s been awesome.

Thankful for the countless memories, the challenges, the beauty in the ashes.

As scary as the unknown is for me (…all of 2012), I rest assured in the knowledge that God is already there. He knows every detail of every moment of every day of 2012. I know I can trust Him.

May 2012 be ALL about You, my King.

Loved ya, 2011. Thanks for those 365 days.

-Shara.

New Years Resolution: John 3:30.

(…and to finally, after 4 years of wanting it, get that verse tattooed)

BLESSINGS!!

Leave a Reply

