Jack up my life.

A prayer.

 

Reorder.

Father, reorder my affections; reorder my aspirations.

Reorder what I crave,

Father God, reorder where I find affirmation.

 

I look in the mirror and desire beauty,

Not the inner kind that lasts,

But I want the physical like it’s my duty.

How I disdain over my appearance

and wonder longingly upon others’

How twisted, how sickening,

Lord, reorder this want that smothers.

 

I fear man more than You

I cower when I should speak

Open my mouth, reorder my words

May fearless Truth from my lips continuously leak.

 

Reorder where I find joy

Not in beauty, fame, or boys…

May You be my highest prize and my greatest Treasure

Give me love for You that grows, grows, and GROWS…

exponential growth without measure.

 

Reorder my idol of self

Replace the idol of me on my giant pedestal with You

You increase, I decrease

in all I think, say, and do.

I’m prideful, I’m selfish, I’m arrogant, I’m unkind

Reorder these characteristics

Take my lustful sinful heart and leave Christ’s behind.

 

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation.

The old has passed away; but, still in sin I find elation

Father, empower me to put on the new self , Father, reorder it ALL

Dead to sin, alive to righteousness

Daily, God,help me to follow Your call.

 

Reorder my dreams,

make them align with Your will

Make disciples of all nations

To the ends of the earth, You are with me still.

You are good, You are faithful, You are God and I am not.

Help me to never belittle the Cross

Where reconciliation to You was bought.

 

Reorder.

Satan and his minions desire to destroy;

To disorder my affections, to take away my Joy

Put on the whole armor of God,

Paul proclaims

Praying at all times

to extinguish the flaming darts Evil aims.

 

My prayer is that You will reorder.

Father, jack up my so called life and help me bid my old self adieu

And, may I like the Psalmist proclaim from the rooftops

There is nothing on earth that I desire besides You.

 

 

Leave a Reply

